Kriegsspiel News Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» SOW Scenario Generator
by glennthom Today at 9:26 am

» SOWWL Artillery batteries
by Uncle Billy Thu Jul 11, 2024 3:15 pm

» Set Up for SOWWL NAPOLEON GAMES For Kriegspiel style
by Uncle Billy Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:35 pm

» The New SOWWL Is Now Available On Steam
by Grog Mon Jul 08, 2024 8:14 pm

» Grog can't make it
by Grog Fri Jun 28, 2024 5:39 pm

» Boxed KS set Wallington NT near Morpeth
by Martin Sat Jun 08, 2024 3:50 pm

» Help Request-Artillery Behavior
by Dutch101 Mon May 27, 2024 4:08 pm

» Grog a little late
by Grog Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:33 pm

» Impromptu Games
by Uncle Billy Fri Mar 15, 2024 3:35 pm

» Beginner doubts
by Martin Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:07 pm

» New player advice on maneovring to attack
by Uncle Billy Sun Feb 25, 2024 3:52 pm

» Our KS Group and 2024
by Martin Wed Feb 14, 2024 9:20 pm

Statistics
We have 1573 registered users
The newest registered user is Doyley50

Our users have posted a total of 30518 messages in 2300 subjects
Log in

I forgot my password


Difference between the versions of 1862 and 1824

2 posters

Go down

Difference between the versions of 1862 and 1824  Empty Difference between the versions of 1862 and 1824

Post  rogg Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:15 pm

Hi everyone!

I am totally new to Kriegsspiel. I am thinking of purchasing a set of rules, so I want to know what ist actually the difference?

rogg

Posts : 3
Join date : 2011-12-09

Back to top Go down

Difference between the versions of 1862 and 1824  Empty Re: Difference between the versions of 1862 and 1824

Post  Martin Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:55 am

Briefly, the 1862 rules take account of the increased ranges for artillery and small-arms since von Reisswitz's day, and resultant changes in tactics.

Have passed on your question to Richard Clarke of TooFatLardies, and he may be in direct contact in more detail. In the meantime, have a look at http://toofatlardies.co.uk/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=8 which provides some information.

Hope that helps

Martin

Martin

Posts : 2520
Join date : 2008-12-20
Location : London

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum