Kriegsspiel News Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» SOW Scenario Generator
by glennthom Today at 9:26 am

» SOWWL Artillery batteries
by Uncle Billy Thu Jul 11, 2024 3:15 pm

» Set Up for SOWWL NAPOLEON GAMES For Kriegspiel style
by Uncle Billy Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:35 pm

» The New SOWWL Is Now Available On Steam
by Grog Mon Jul 08, 2024 8:14 pm

» Grog can't make it
by Grog Fri Jun 28, 2024 5:39 pm

» Boxed KS set Wallington NT near Morpeth
by Martin Sat Jun 08, 2024 3:50 pm

» Help Request-Artillery Behavior
by Dutch101 Mon May 27, 2024 4:08 pm

» Grog a little late
by Grog Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:33 pm

» Impromptu Games
by Uncle Billy Fri Mar 15, 2024 3:35 pm

» Beginner doubts
by Martin Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:07 pm

» New player advice on maneovring to attack
by Uncle Billy Sun Feb 25, 2024 3:52 pm

» Our KS Group and 2024
by Martin Wed Feb 14, 2024 9:20 pm

Statistics
We have 1573 registered users
The newest registered user is Doyley50

Our users have posted a total of 30518 messages in 2300 subjects
Log in

I forgot my password


October 21st face to face game at Little Gaddesdon

Go down

October 21st face to face game at Little Gaddesdon Empty October 21st face to face game at Little Gaddesdon

Post  gunboat diplomat Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:49 pm

On 21st October 2018 David has put together an ACW game.

There is only so much I can say about it to avoid any spoilers! We will be playing against the backdrop of a historical battle. Players will have roles either as the C in C or Corps commanders.

More time than usual will be given over to a ‘council of war’ between generals to formulate a plan which will then be managed in the normal umpire liaison way.

Having seen it the map is a period copy and of a very high standard.

Players and umpires should finish the day not only with a sense of triumph (!) but also a good understanding both of the battle itself and the vagaries of ACW combat.

One caveat. Given the nature and format of the game we will need to be strict about numbers and ask that if you commit you come. This will be a game for ten players.

Sign up here https://xoyondo.com/dp/0CpeuMGn5NX2rvy

gunboat diplomat

Posts : 82
Join date : 2008-12-21

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum