Kriegsspiel News Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» SOW Scenario Generator
by glennthom Today at 9:26 am

» SOWWL Artillery batteries
by Uncle Billy Thu Jul 11, 2024 3:15 pm

» Set Up for SOWWL NAPOLEON GAMES For Kriegspiel style
by Uncle Billy Tue Jul 09, 2024 10:35 pm

» The New SOWWL Is Now Available On Steam
by Grog Mon Jul 08, 2024 8:14 pm

» Grog can't make it
by Grog Fri Jun 28, 2024 5:39 pm

» Boxed KS set Wallington NT near Morpeth
by Martin Sat Jun 08, 2024 3:50 pm

» Help Request-Artillery Behavior
by Dutch101 Mon May 27, 2024 4:08 pm

» Grog a little late
by Grog Fri Apr 19, 2024 6:33 pm

» Impromptu Games
by Uncle Billy Fri Mar 15, 2024 3:35 pm

» Beginner doubts
by Martin Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:07 pm

» New player advice on maneovring to attack
by Uncle Billy Sun Feb 25, 2024 3:52 pm

» Our KS Group and 2024
by Martin Wed Feb 14, 2024 9:20 pm

Statistics
We have 1573 registered users
The newest registered user is Doyley50

Our users have posted a total of 30518 messages in 2300 subjects
Log in

I forgot my password


Interesting review / paper on SoW

2 posters

Go down

Interesting review / paper on SoW Empty Interesting review / paper on SoW

Post  Blaugrana Sat May 05, 2012 11:25 am

Review of SoW, comparing it with TW Napoleon:
http://gwu.academia.edu/MarkMullen/Papers/1047340/Realism_vs._Reelism_The_Scourging_of_Total_War

Blaugrana

Posts : 297
Join date : 2012-01-21
Location : London

Back to top Go down

Interesting review / paper on SoW Empty Re: Interesting review / paper on SoW

Post  Mr. Digby Sat May 05, 2012 12:20 pm

Well written, and a great shame not more people are buying SoW.

As the reviewer obliquely mentions; each time CA produce yet another TW title, each wins many awards, yet he wonders why. What is it exactly about the TW franchise that makes people buy it? What innovative features does it have that cause awards to be heaped upon it? Is it simple sales figures? Or is it the awards that make people buy it? Chicken or egg?
Mr. Digby
Mr. Digby

Posts : 5769
Join date : 2012-02-14
Age : 64
Location : UK Midlands

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum