Statistics
We have 1020 registered users
The newest registered user is stephen

Our users have posted a total of 24908 messages in 1981 subjects
Log in

I forgot my password


HITS/GCM Game 2: Time and Army Commanders Set

Go down

HITS/GCM Game 2: Time and Army Commanders Set

Post  WJPalmer on Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:00 pm

General Byrd, in a surprise move, has been charged by President Jefferson Davis to seize and hold the vital Cumberland Gap. Byrd, reknown in the Army for his aggresiveness, determination and odd fondness for wiener schnitzel, will oppose the now infamous Union General M.T. Georgia, hated throughout the South for his utter ruthlessness and compulsive kleptomaniacal behavior. President Davis warns that if the South is defeated at the Gap, no silver will be safe on either side of the Blue Ridge.
**************
Since a few more players will be available at the later time, the game is set for:

Saturday, 22 December
20:00 GMT/3:00 pm EST/12:00 pm PST/2:00 pm Texas
Trying to squeeze the game in during the pre-holiday weekend is tough, but I think we'll have enough for a nice-sized battle.

-Don't forget to make necessary pre-game mods & settings adjustments to the game and to your random divisions on the GCM website (see Player FYI's and Game Checklist): http://forum.kriegsspiel.org.uk/t567-sign-up-for-hits-meets-gcm-game-2-the-cumberland-gap

-Consider getting in a few minutes of practice ahead of time with the SoW Courier Messenger screens, if not already familiar. Your men's well-being may depend on it!

And come about 15 mins early, loaded for bear, and ready to have a good time. See you on the battlefield!

-Ron/Palmer
avatar
WJPalmer

Posts : 526
Join date : 2012-08-10
Location : Colorado

http://rwberg53.wix.com/adventure-images

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum